All About Me Stories

My Name: Allison

The name Allison is of Scottish origin, it means noble. How I got the name is a fun story, before I was born and my parents were picking my name, my mom had a long list some of the names she was choosing from, I was almost named Megan but now it is my sisters name . My dad loved Allison and one of his reasons was “You can’t just name her Alli, she needs options. Have you ever heard of a Dr. Alli?”   (options like what I go by) So, my name became Allison. And yes my dad was right I go by Allison, Alli, Alice (and sometimes my sister’s name because according to my family we look a lot alike).

3 comments

  1. I really like the name Allison. And I also think it’s cool to have a name that you can shorten. My name is Catherine and I have never gone by another variation (like Katie or Cathy).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>